Jackass Whisperer


One of my fellow readers posted this “You eloquently stated what has been in my head for a long time. Thank you for inviting me to share in your healthy euphoric logical crazy world!”

What a perfect compliment. I especially like the statement “your healthy euphoric crazy world.” My world is strong, beneficial, exciting, blissful, joyous, outrageous, peculiar, outlandish and all in a wholesome way. I work hard at this.

I have been noticing a behavior in some folks which will keep you walking still in life. For the love of God, Baby Jesus, Buddha, the Universe, the planets alignment or whatever your faith is; PLEASE stop bringing your past experiences into your current relationship. Go ahead and break up now and save the time wasted because you are not giving the current situation a chance in hell.

Who in the fuck cares if your ex said this or that? What does that have to do with now? You might as well carry some roll on luggage filled with your past partner with you. If you carry the negative experiences and sayings to your current exciting opportunity, it is dead in the water.

The biggest turn off in life is insecurity. No soul or person in this world is responsible for making you feel a certain way except you. I mean I can tell you if you have a piece of spinach in your teeth and that is making you unattractive but I have no control over a person’s emotional well-being. That’s yours and if you are looking for someone to make you feel better about yourself then you are looking in the wrong places. Go directly to the nearest bathroom and look at that shiny thing on the wall. It’s called a mirror. Those negative things or actions some douche bag did to you in your past made you. Unfortunately some of those horrid hateful acts created the beautiful you. Don’t just pretend they didn’t happen or try and forget them. Get to know them, embrace it, feel the pain, grieve and in time you will have a certain glow. Oh hell, don’t think it’s easy or it will happen overnight but I promise in time the glow will become a radiant like sunshine in your eyes, posture and aura.

Today I had a man say to me “Hey, I haven’t seen you in forever. Are you still gay?” My first reaction was to rip this guy a new three bedroom, two bath, double wide asshole. Instead, I just looked at him and said “I guess I don’t have to ask you if you are still ignorant.” It went right over his head because his response was “huh?”

I decided in the last year or so I am not the jack ass whisperer so I put the negative asses in my life out to pasture. Back in the day that comment above by Mr. Brilliant would have offended me. I use to have an answer to people’s problems and would take those on. Do you have any clue how heavy other individual’s baggage is? I can’t believe I don’t have serious back problems. It was so freeing to drop their shit and take care of myself. The quality of people in my life got better as well.

I have to continue to remind myself of these things daily. I also must take it easy on myself a little more.

I believe in love and hope and jamming out by myself in the car and singing at the top of my lungs. Oh and trust me, you never want to hear me sing. I am horrible but Sandido never minds. I believe in having someone tell me I am beautiful. I want to dance in the rain and believe in miracles. I rely on smiling until your cheeks hurt, your stomach burns and laughing until you cry.

Compromise is the key to any relationship. I believe that with all of my heart. You don’t have to love everything you do together. It’s about being together and enjoying your person even if the activity isn’t one of your favorites. Open your mind and heart. You just might find something new in your life you didn’t know you enjoyed. Stop being set in your ways, it’s ugly.

Another load I took off my back and vocabulary is hate. I can’t imagine the people who carry those loads. I do not hate anyone or anything. I do dislike some people and certain things, hell I even don’t care for certain objects or folks. But seriously, hate is such a strong emotion. It’s hard enough for me to love, I don’t have the capability to hate. That might not make much sense to some but I truly believe there is a fine line between love and hate. It’s that broken heart thing. It’s such an overwhelming and consuming feeling. The only time I can say I hated anything was when my heart was broken. It took me so long to mend that broken heart and forgive but honestly it was easier when I stopped hating. People who hate are mean and ignorant.

I have been accused of having every walk of life for friends. I will say they are a diverse crowd but I do my best to see the good in every individual. I believe whole heartedly if I radiate loving energy it will uplift the people around me. Yes, it comes across in a smart ass form but that’s how I roll. I was burned badly by someone who I trusted and sold me out to be entertaining amongst friends. Everyone told me she was crazy but it’s not true. She has a good heart, it’s just been hurt and she will not deal with it in a healthy manner. Despite the deceit and betrayal I am happy to say I send her love and good vibes in hopes she will one day be able to maintain good energy and turn that into a steady flow of respectable love.

That’s your sermon for the day. Drop one negative aspect in your life like it’s hot and start to notice the change. Dare ya…

Peace out suckas!
Yours truly,
The Jackass Whisperer!

Published by

nikkiolsen

I love life!

4 thoughts on “Jackass Whisperer”

  1. Word up. Life is too GD short. Sometimes that has to be smooshed right in your face in order to see what a gift and blessing your life is. I am thankful for you and your wise words, my friend. And I miss Tuesday nights soooo much. XOXO

    1. I miss Tuesday nights as well. I also miss Jamers in the kitchen. We will make that happen again with a visit. Love and miss you both.

Leave a comment